DMB Florida 2013 part one

DMB Florida 2013 part one

So yeah… AMAZING time on my trip. When I go to a Dave Matthews Band show I already feel like I am having a religious experience… but this year I was taken to an all new level. Interesting that the day of my first show started with me and my friend Melissa doing a chakra balancing meditation – while sitting on the side of the road chilling waiting for them to let us in to the venue. We got out our camp chairs and we made ourselves comfy. I got out my computer and we went through this guided meditation that grounds you and balances your chakras (for real). Mel and I knew our energy was over the top. We were both about to become the most annoying females on Earth…

After this meditation, we decided to take up a collection for the cool lady who let us set up camp on her property. She came out and asked us what we were up to – we told her we were waiting for Dave 🙂 She clearly thought we were adorable (about 20 of us in 8 or so vehicles) and she allowed us to stay. So Mel says we should get some money for them. I said good call – and went around and collected from everyone a couple dollars. I went to this woman and handed her the $20 or so that we had gathered. She looked at me with tears in her eyes and said “Thank you so much! Now I can buy milk! I have a 15 year old…he’s always hungry! We really needed this today!” I told her how grateful we were to have a safe, no hassle place to relax and keep our spot at the gate for entry to the General Admission Pit area… I told her to have a blessed day. But I felt blessed. Both by having this day of Dave and this weekend of DMB yet to come… but blessed to be part of THIS person’s happy moment. We were there for our love of that band… and our love of each other… and from that foundation this total stranger has her path crossed and feels the love that we all share with each other.

And I feel blessed. Totally. And so grateful for the music that changed my life and the friends that music has brought to me. Thanks Dave ❤

Leave a Reply

